Team Functionality Guide
We’re very happy to announce that we’ve officially launched our Team functionality feature. You can now create invite new users to join your account and divide those users into teams with different access permissions to assets, ads and screen groups. This is a very useful feature when you have many users in your organisation or if your business has multiple branches. Each branch can now have its own team and access to only their screens. If preferred, the content can even be shared amongst teams. Admins will have access to everything and can assign and remove users at any point.
Let’s draft out a little example. You run a business, Company X, which has 3 coffee shops spread out across various locations. Let’s call them shop A, B and C. Each shop has a couple of people allowed to manage the screens at their location. The best practice would be to start off by creating an account with your email and Company X. In this account, you would create TEAM A, TEAM B and TEAM C for each shop. To each team, you would then invite the people responsible to run the screens at their location.
By default, all the assets uploaded, content created and screen added will only be visible for each team. The admin then chooses what to share with other teams. The admin can oversee and manage everything to make sure publishing runs smooth and efficiently.
Equally, all the things you add to your account as an admin are only visible to you until you assign them to a team. This allows either users or admin to upload content or create screen groups, and later allow access to more teams.
From the example above, maybe all company assets should be available to all teams, and some screen groups shared among TEAM A and TEAM B. There is no limitation on how you assign and share each instance: how you configure it is up to you and your demands.
The reason we implemented this was that many of you requested this feature. We heard you and we listened. Because of all your feedback, we were able to implement a feature that could otherwise not have seen daylight. So please keep on writing to us with ideas, requests or even concerns! We’re here to build great software together. Your wishes are our command.
A Step-by-Step Guide:
- First, head over to USERS by clicking on your account in the top right corner
- Click the
- Click on ADD TEAM
- When you click DONE, your empty team will appear below your ADMIN group. (Already added users can easily be moved to new teams)
- Add as many teams as you prefer. (More teams can be added at any point and users can be moved between teams)
- Click on ADD USER. Type in the email you want to invite and assign to a team.
Note: If you choose NONE the user will be places in the ADMIN group and therefore also be given ADMIN access.
- When the user have confirmed the invitation and signed up, the user will go from pending to either Memeber or Team Manager
The different positions:
Member - This person belongs to a certain team and can upload content and create new ads, campaigns and screen groups for that team.
Team Manager - This person can do everything a member can do but also have access to change team settings. The Team Manager can invite new users to the team and change the team name.
Admin - The person who has no limitation in access to any of the team. It can create new teams, change team names and move users between teams. It can oversee and alter anything (there can be several admin accounts).
When you’re done with inviting users and grouping them in teams, it is time to assign access. This is done very easily in the respective tabs. If you want to assign uploaded content, go to CONTENT LIBRARY. If you want to assign screen groups, go to SCREENS.
All content uploaded or created and screens added by the admin account needs to be assigned to teams in order to give access. All content uploaded or created and screens added by a certain team will be accessible to that team and the admin.